“Keep It Simple, Stupid!” is an approach I firmly believe in especially as a graphic designer. Simplicity always seem to trump complexity when it relates to impact. For this reason I felt it was important for me to share this story and this amazing product that is impacting and changing our world for the better.

This inventor has stumbled on an idea that in retrospect appears so simple, it seems as though anyone could have created it. However, I would not agree with that assumption since she’s the only one who has ever conceptualised, patent and developed it into an actual product.

Kavita-Shukla

Meet Kavita M. Shukla, the Inventor and Founder/CEO of Fenugreen. She’s described as “a pioneer in the movement towards sustainable, active, natural food packaging”. I think she definitely deserves to be called a “pioneer” solidified by her mission of “Fresh for ALLand business model that promotes ‘corporate social responsibility (CSR)’ through its “Buy a pack, give a pack” campaign. After you watch this TEDxTalks video via YouTube, you too will that this young inventor is truly a pioneer.

Follow my blog and visit my Facebook page and Twitter.

