There is nothing more important to me than being able to help people through any outlet I can use. Blogging just happens to have turned into one such outlet and I invite you to ask me a graphic design-related question and I will try to answer it in my next blog. Today I look at the questions asked by a fellow graphic designer – “What are the benefits of starting a blog? Can it be a page on your on site?”

Some of the benefits I find include being able to share your design work, particularly logos with anyone that allows you to explain the thought process behind your design. It becomes a platform to engage potential clients and like-minded freelancers.

wordpress-blogging

In my particular case I’ve been pursuing entrepreneurship for a while and so it’s also a platform to lend my good and bad experiences to other graphic designers. One of the best benefits of a blog is that it can help to position you as an industry expert. I am working on getting to that level.

As it relates to a blog being integrated into an existing website or on a domain you purchased, that too can be done. On WordPress they guide you on the step by step of doing just that. You can read here: Integrating WordPress with Your Website

Of course there are a number of other reputable blog sites out there like Google’s Blogger.com, so WordPress doesn’t have to be the one you ultimately choose.

Like us on Facebook and follow me on Twitter via @phresh_ID

